YumeBoard 2.0
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
YumeBoard 2.0

Talk about YU+ME, and other stuff

You are not connected. Please login or register

Notice these stripes, baby.

+4
Gabe Puratekuta
Nicole
freakingdork
newslang06
8 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Notice these stripes, baby. Empty Notice these stripes, baby. Wed Mar 18, 2009 5:29 am

newslang06

newslang06

Hello! My name is Renee! I've been reading YU+ME for some time now and am interesting in making new friends who also like the comic. I'm a writer and I have very high standards* so when I say I love this comic it must be good, yeah?

all about me (I'm kind of bored):

I'm 20 years old and pansexual.

My girlfriend is the most amazingly awesome person ever. EVER. I like her nose. Plus she's really pretty.

I'm a huge comic book fan!

I'm a bit too obsessed with the Decemberists. I think they're the best band ever and that their new album "The Hazards of Love" is enchantingly awesome.

My favorite auther is Lynn Flewelling.

My favorite screen writer is Joss Whedon. BUT I also really, really love Kevin Smith.

I want to be a screen writer.

The "subject" of this post is maybe funny if you know the song New Slang by the Shins, where I got my name. Maybe it's only funny if you're up really late?

It's 4:26 am

I hope you learned a lot. BYE!

*except when it comes to crappy Japanese stories about Arabic princes... I'm not sure why.

2Notice these stripes, baby. Empty Re: Notice these stripes, baby. Wed Mar 18, 2009 8:10 am

freakingdork

freakingdork

Hello Renee! You are definitely among like-minded people here. :-D

For instance, I am a 20-something pansexual, with an amazing girlfriend, who has mad props for Whedon and the Decemberists, and loves comicbooks! <3

3Notice these stripes, baby. Empty Re: Notice these stripes, baby. Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:56 am

Nicole

Nicole