YumeBoard 2.0
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
YumeBoard 2.0

Talk about YU+ME, and other stuff

You are not connected. Please login or register

I want to write my own Web Comic

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1I want to write my own Web Comic Empty I want to write my own Web Comic Mon Sep 27, 2010 9:00 pm

C

C

OK, I had an idea for a story about six years ago and I just can't get it out of my head. I really want to see my story come to life. The thing is, I'm not a good artist (at all). Should I go along with my project anyway or find another way.

2I want to write my own Web Comic Empty Re: I want to write my own Web Comic Tue Sep 28, 2010 12:51 am

Megan Rose

Megan Rose
Admin

You could always team up with an artist!

http://rosalarian.com

3I want to write my own Web Comic Empty Re: I want to write my own Web Comic Tue Sep 28, 2010 1:39 am

C

C

Like who? I don't want to sound sarcastic, but is there a web site or something?

4I want to write my own Web Comic Empty Re: I want to write my own Web Comic Tue Sep 28, 2010 3:00 pm

Megan Rose

Megan Rose
Admin

I've never had to hire an artist for anything, so this is all speculation from me, but there's huge artist communities on the web. Deviantart.com for one. There's plenty of comic artists around who draw gorgeous, gorgeous comics, but the stories are shit. Probably don't want to just jump on one from out of the blue, but you could start building relationships with artists, or place a classified ad looking for one. Work out payment/ownership terms so you're both comfortable with the arrangement.

http://rosalarian.com

5I want to write my own Web Comic Empty Re: I want to write my own Web Comic Thu Oct 07, 2010 1:20 am

C

C

Thanks for your help.

6I want to write my own Web Comic Empty My Story Idea. Whadaya Think? Fri Oct 29, 2010 2:27 am

C

C

On the Wind